September Stats

I just did a little crunching and after I pay every single bill this month, I have a little over $650.00 left. This is fantastic, because it means my next paycheck can pay for October rent and car payment. So this extra money is a fantastic opportunity for me to save a little to use for all of my random expenses.

Not only do I have that looming medical bill of $450.00 that I just want gone and out of my life forever, I have yet to buy my plane ticket home for my brother’s wedding…whoops. That kinda snuck up on me! The good news is that I saved his wedding gift, so I’m not worried about that anymore. And I also want to put away a few hundred dollar-roos for my girls shopping expenditure in October!

So here is my plan of attack:

Medical Bill – I am going to call my insurance company on Monday and see if they can 3-way call with stupid UCLA med and explain to them, with me on the phone, why they won’t pay the claim. And then while I’m on the phone I’m going to ask them to eat the cost of their incompetence. I think that if they don’t eat the cost entirely, they will at least reduce the bill and at this point, I’ll take all the help I can get.

Next I’m going try to live as cheaply as possible in September. Of course, I have expenses that won’t go away, like gas and groceries, and I HAVE to get my eyebrows threaded today. Like, seriously, have to. But that’s less than $20.00, so whatevs. So if I can hold myself to being super diligent about eating at home and not spending money on entertainment, I should be in good shape. Lonely and bored out of my mind, but in good shape.

Dude, being responsible about your money is exhausting. Truly exhausting.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment