Money Freeze

So I am officially putting myself on a money freeze for the next 4 days. I had to pay my car registration and went a little overboard on the eating out. I could probably rationalize it all away. But in the end, I just really failed at having any sort of will power in the month of August. So I officially have about $200.00 left until I get paid.

I feel like I should make some goals for the month of September. So here it goes:

1. This looming medical bill for $450.00 …I should pay it so I’m not worrying about it anymore. I’m going to call to see if they will reduce it a little, since it’s really their fault my insurance won’t pay it.

2.Save up a shopping budget for my girls trip in October! My VP gave me a $250.00 giftcard to Banana Republic, so I’m saving that for the San Antonio outlets. I’d also like another $300 to set aside. Don’t judge me. I’ve done a really good job of not buying new clothes since I started this money journey.

In reality, I won’t have an extra $750.00 this month. So we’ll see how it goes. I have part of October to save too, and my birthday is earlier that month, so maybe my parents will send me a little birthday money. I mean, they didn’t last year, but a girl can dream.

Anyways, that’s all I have to say for now!

Leave a comment