Success!

In my last post I told you my goal was to spend as little money as possible. Well, I think in the past 2  1/2 weeks I’ve done pretty good. I only spent $122.84 on eating out and that includes drinks at The Roxy and a movie at The Landmark Theaters. I had some unexpected expenses, like a couple of co-pays for doctor’s appointments because of my stupid tummy. And my hair dryer exploded this week. Seriously…it made this huge booming sound and sparks shot out of it…twice! I was like, “Is my hair on fire???” Totally freaked me out. Luckily my hair is fine. And I’m out another $40.00 for a new blow dryer.

So I did a little number crunching. This month I have two trips planned, and on one trip, I really want to shop my butt off! Luckily I have a few coupons and gift cards because October is my birthday month. Yay! If I deduct the rest of my monthly expenses from this paycheck I have a little over $1,000 left! This is because I saved so much from my last paycheck by not spending any money!

So now I have to figure out how much money to spend on my trips. If you average $50.00 a day on food that’s $250.00. Plus another $300 for shopping? I might go over, but that leaves roughly $450 for my grad school reunion and my brother’s wedding. And let’s be honest, things aren’t that expensive in Lawrence, KS or South Dakota. (And when I’m home, I save a ton of money by eating out of my parent’s fridge at every meal). Plus I’ll have surplus from my next paycheck to cover expenses at the end of the month. So I should be good!

Yay for vacations. I am so excited!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment